Kaunsa.com Review: A Fraud Website

I was just checking my mails and was surprised to see an uninvited mail in my Inbox. When i opened it i saw that its a mail from the website Kaunsa.com. I have never ever heard of this website and didn’t even subscribe to their email marketing agency list [Netcore Solutions (netcore.in)]. Actually, never heard of it either. I’m sure you didn’t either. Having found some free time, i started exploring about about both of them and here are my observations.

 

1. Kaunsa.com is an online marketing portal that is operating from Noida.

 

2. A simple search term “Kaunsa.com Review” on Google lead me to a few experiences of the people. Here’s a glimpse of one of them.

 

3. The CEO of the company is understood to be Ashish Paliwal who committed a fraud of Rs.1,16,991/- from one of the customers Mr. Syam CV (Order No. Order No : Kaun/2203/thai/10014 & Kaun/2203/thai/10127). This is not just an isolated case, there are a number of victims who have undergone similar experiences. From this, i can simply say that Kaunsa.com is a f**king fraud site being operated by Pooja Pandit and Ashish Paliwal. Now, you might think who’s this Pooja Pandit? Honestly, i don’t know who the hell that is! But, Kaunsa.com website is registered under the name of Pooja Pandit, E-2, Sec 63, Noida, Uttar Pradesh,201303. Tel. +91.880002424. Email:21poojapandit@gmail.com. So, it is understood that she is one of the members associated with this fraud business.

 

4. By the way, Google yourself using the search term “Kaunsa.com Review” and you will find a lot of weird experiences of the people with these fellows.

 

5. Looks like they are blasting emails hiring this agency called Netcore Solutions.

 

Anyone at Kaunsa.com or Netcore Solutions reading this, let me be clear – You will be f**ked up forever if i ever receive any unsolicited emails.

 

UPDATE

After a thorough research on Kaunsa.com, now I am pretty much sure that these people are not just operating through Kaunsa.com but through many other channels as well.

Here are a few of my observations:

 

1. Mify Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Is their own website development, SEO company. (mifysolutions.com)

2. Export Mart is their other big venture. (exportmart.com)

3. Text Books Drop Ship is their online text books portal (textbooksdropship.com)

4. Stone India is their buying and liaison services site (stoneindia.in)

5. Apart from the above, Mify Solutions Pvt. Ltd. is also running other websites provided below, you can browse through each one and find the details.

 

aampaper.com
advancedlamitronics.com
anatomymodel.in
angelmetal.com
annidezines.com
aoneglassindia.co.in
bartakkeelectrofab.com
bsbonehorncraft.com
charuninstruments.in
chinatoindia.com
choudharyprintpacks.com
colourcoatedsheet.com
copyturning.net
devson.org
dewateringandpumps.com
dhoadgypsiesofrajasthan.com
dynastictech.net
edenimpex.in
g9securityservice.com
garagemachines.com
gourimineral.com
hanuautonics.net
healthlife.in
hrtlogistic.com
indrapuramhabitatcentre.com
investorclubofindia.com
ishupestcontrol.net
jmdcargomovers.com
jmmachinetools.com
kaniexports.com
kaunsadeals.com
kounsa.com
ktspack.com
laser-markings.com
majormultimedia.net
naughtywalk.com
orileq.com
pragynaconsultants.com
pragynaconsultancy.com
pultroncomposites.com
radheyinteriorscraft.com
relinemoversandpackers.com
resourcepackers.com
sphutools.com
tooltekspecialmachine.com
tripplanner.travel
ujjawalbiotechnologies.org
unitypattern.com
venusgaskets.com
vijetapackersmovers.com
vstechnologies.in
xdeals.info

 

Apart from the websites listed above, I’m quite sure there are many other websites that they are running. I will update this list whenever I come across any!

 

 

Comments (89)

Track comments via RSS feed!
Trackback URL for this Entry: http://indiaspeaks.org/kaunsa-2/kaunsa-com-review-a-fraud-website/trackback/

  1. preeeti November 16, 2012

    i was shocked when i found the price of iphone5 to be just rs699

  2. Priya November 24, 2012

    How can they mention Iphone 4S 32Gb for Rs.9999?

  3. K.M.DORAISWAMY December 1, 2012

    ORDER NO: WUX2R6UF ON 18-11-2012
    PAID RS.9999 THROUGH KAUNSA.COM SITE FOR I-POHONE CLONE 4-S. IT GOT TRANSFERRED TO TO MIFY SOLUTIONS PVT LTD, SBI A/C NO.31483340605, SBI REF. TRANSACTION: IGE1226550
    Even after two weeks, for all my queries, it is replied that they have not received payment. Never their phone was answered. I suspect them. Don’t transfer through internet. It may be a scam.

  4. Escalations December 5, 2012

    Dear sir/ M’aam,

    Sub: escalations@kaunsa.com

    We thank you for writing to us and providing us with your feedback through this blog.
    However we are unable to verify your issue and provide a suitable resolution through this blog. Kindly login to our site using your account details, go under the my account session and raise a ticket for a speedy resolution. You could also give us a call at the below mentioned no. Where you will be to speak to our customer care representative directly.

    Incase you feel your issue has been pending and needs immediate attention; you could mark an email to our escalations team at escalations@kaunsa.Com. Our escalations team is committed to resolving every case and will be more than happy to assist you.
    We request you to bear with us in the interim.
    Assuring you of our best services.

    Regards,
    escalations team
    contact numbers:
    board number – 0120-4835000 (9:30 am to 6.30pm) monday to saturday working days

  5. unnikrishnan December 10, 2012

    I had given an order for kaunsa.com on 28/06/2012 order no kaun/11459/IPR69V6XOL & paid an amount of Rs 9669 for a Digital camera by net banking at that day itself.So many mails are send by me to the company and at the first the replyed now it is getting 6 months but the camera or the money is not given till date. so kauna is also be a fraud company so people should be take care from this fruads

  6. Swayambhunath B December 24, 2012

    I hardly leave a response, however i did some searching about Kaunsa.com and landed up here. It’s hard to believe that there are such worst sites cheating people. Couldn’t the govt. do anything to stop these sites?

  7. Nitin Kothari December 27, 2012

    Hi,

    I have booked following order, Product is due to received on 29th Dec. When I called up their helpline (after continues trial of 30 min), someone told me that my order will receive after 10 days. Only when I call up someone they are replying me about delay in delivery!!!!!. I have not received any calls or email for delay.

    When I asked about refund of my order, that lady hanged up the phone. Is this is the kind of customer service we can expect?

    I am really worried about my payment. Now thinking of making complaint to Consumer Court.

    Nitin Kothari
    9867696515

  8. Nitin Kothari January 4, 2013

    It has been almost more than 10 days still I have not received my product – Kaunsa.com is fraud cheating website, My 40000/- seems to be going into drain. I will not spare them.

  9. Shamnas January 7, 2013

    I had placed an order for a HTC phone (order no Kaunsa/50851) as on 18 Dec and the payment was made on the same day. I never received my product till date and they are refusing my request for cancelling the order and refund the money. You will never have your calls answered. If you are going to make any order through Kaunsa, for sure your money gone for ever…its a fucking service and a fraud company.

  10. Jyoti Gupta January 17, 2013

    I had been cheated three days back. Just after my purchase I saw the review of Kaunsa and was shocked to read about it. Really there was no customer care service and the website too started showing that it has already expired. I started looking for the owner and sent messages(unlimited) in his inbox warning him about his cheat and my intention of sending him a legal notice. Then one person called me up from his office out of fear and then today finally he refunded my amount that too after deducting Rs. 900 for stupid reasons which I will take out of him . It is a serious matter as innocent people, students are being fooled and being robbed off their precious money. Its bad reviews are all over the net but surprisingly no action has been taken as yet by police. In one review one innocent was requesting him to return his money as it was his pocket money which was precious for his studies. Its too sad. But definitely I am not going to sit back, and will take action in order to prevent others from being fooled.

  11. Bharat Singh Thakur February 20, 2013

    I have placed an order for digital camera and paid Rs.9669/- but never received it. The phone number was not working either and repeated mails yielded no response. This is nothing but fraud. With this kind of nature I don’t think Mr. Ashish paliwal is fit to run an ecommerce portal but is really fit to run a family owned prostitution business. If someone from his company is reading this, please pass this message on to him. I am sure he will excel in the new business. All the best!

  12. Raju February 24, 2013

    I am really thankful to this website for revealing about Kaunsa.com and saving my money.

  13. Shalom March 6, 2013

    Helpful info. Fortunately I found this website and understood the truth about these fellows. Thanks for saving my money.

  14. Sakshi March 8, 2013

    I am really thankful to this website for revealing about Kaunsa.com and saving my money.

  15. Kiran March 8, 2013

    I am truly grateful to the author of this article who helped me in saving my money.

  16. Kaunsa.com March 11, 2013

    Hi,

    I purchase a cell phone but i don’t receive it on my sipping address. After some days i reached it’s office in SF – 204 -05 2nd floor, Shinghal Tower Near (Labor Chuck) Sector – 58, Noida. I meet Mis. Shweta mobile no. is 9310008942, and Sanjay 9540161556. They told me it will return after some days but till today it is not refund my amount. Kaunsa.com is big cheater, Dont buy anything by Kaunsa.com / kaunsadeals.com.

  17. Samantha March 13, 2013

    OH. MY. GOD.. I suspected this site when I saw their email. I just googled and landed on this blog. And I wanna say THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH !! Don’t know why but I was luring towards this fraud. but after reading your blog, the lure just disappeared. Thank you so much once again.

    And to all the ppl : – IF YOU EVER SEE ANYTHING LIKE “Kaunsa.com schemes” type thingy in your mail box.. BE WARNED ! DO GOOGLE ABOUT IT (or do some research. Anyhow) BEFORE YOU START TO BELIEVE THEM !

  18. Samantha March 13, 2013

    * AND GUYS ONE PIECE OF ADVICE *

    IF YOU ARE A VICTIM OF kaunsa.com (or any website that had done a fraud to you), JUST REMEMBER TO GO TO ‘CONSUMER COURT’. THEY REALLY DO LISTEN TO YOU (and as being the consumer ; you ALWAYS win the case). DON’T HESITATE. CONSUMER COURT IS FOR CONSUMERS HELP. THE BENEFIT YOU ASK? YOU GET YOUR FULL MONEY BACK FROM THE FRAUDS AND PLUS, YOU GET NEARLY DOUBLE THE MONEY YOU PAID FOR FILING THE CASE. COURT MAKES THE FRAUD’s PAY YOU !

    SO GUYS, FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHT! AND POSSIBILITIES ARE.. THE FRAUD COMPANIES LICENSE MAY GET CANCELED! WHICH MEANS NO MORE FRAUDS FROM THAT WEBSITE! AT YOU WILL BE THE SAVER!!

  19. THANGAVELU March 16, 2013

    I ORDERED ONE MICROMAX CANVAS A110 LAST 8′TH FEB 2013.TILL MARCH 6′TH THEY ARE NOT DELIVERD THE PRODUCT DUE TO PRODUCT SHORTAGE.
    AFTER THAT I CHANGED MY PRODUCT INTO SAMSUNG GALAXY GRAND DUOS.
    STILL NOW I CANT GET MY PRODUCT.
    NO 1 FRAUD SITE
    HOW CAN I COLLECT MY MONEY ?

  20. pradhan March 21, 2013

    thanks guys …i was jus about to order from these fraudsters…appretiate it..

  21. Jugnu Goyal March 22, 2013

    Thank you for this review. I got their fraud e-mails and landed here on a google search. A fraud website cheating people for more than an year is still up and running and sending e-mails to people regularly.. This is shocking. Their needs to be some action against this scam.

  22. amrish March 22, 2013

    Today i m become a fool. before investigation of kaunsa.com , i pay rs.399.
    Now gods know what happen. will i m received mobile or it is fraud.

  23. Harivansh April 7, 2013

    Thanks a lot. I was about to purchase and just searched for review first. I saved 19K. Thanks a lot.

  24. VS April 8, 2013

    Hi
    Looks like Im yet another victim of kaunsa.com.

    I had placed order for a Micromax Canvas HD A116 phone with Kaunsa.

    Date of Order – 9th March 2013
    Date of Payment – 9th March 2013
    Paid amount – 15k
    Date of delivery promised initially – 24th March
    Date of delivery promised 2nd time – with in the week of 24th
    Date of delivery promised 3rd time – with in the 1st of April
    Date of delivery promised 4rd time – with in the 1st week of April
    Date of delivery promised 5rd time – with in the 6th of April
    Date of delivery promised 6rd time – with in the 8th of April
    Date of delivery promised 7rd time – with in the 12th of April

    Im really worried now with the response they are giving and also the reviews I see in different websites.
    Please help in cancelling the order without any cancellation fee. Kaunsa people are saying 5% of processing fee will be deducted. Also I hear from others that they dont return money also. Please help.

    Thanks in advance,
    VS

  25. NVB April 15, 2013

    I placed an order paying 15.5k for Micromax HD canvas phone few days ago in kaunsa.com. Tentatively they have given the delivery date as Apr 21st. Now that I am getting to see that this website seems to be fishy and has got so much of negative feedback on various review forums. What should I do? Should I wait till 21st and take necessary action.
    They are not reachable either on phone or via email. Do help me in this regard.
    What should I do to get back my money? Whom do i approach? How to file in consumer court? If there are people here like me,please do reach me. Lets all file a case together and teach the fraudsters a lesson.
    My email : tvn537@gmail.com

  26. narayana April 15, 2013

    I was looking for A116in first week of Mar 13. at that time anly kaunsa is the one providing it for $15,60. I ordered A116 on 10-Mar-13. Order number is Kaun/85495. after that i check about the company in google search. it is mentioned as cheat and fraud. I call my back asking for reversal of the credit card payment. they said they could not. i thought i lost the hard earned money. from that day i made calls regualaly. on 22 mar 13 i receved an email that products is delayed due to launch problems and it will be delevered on 1st week of april. i was searching for reviews. found excalation kaunsa email id. send email to the escalation team. raised customer care ticket. Called many times. i lost my patience in first week of april and asked to send the product at the earliest or refund my order amount. Thye said it will be delevered on 12-Apr-13. i received the order. i was feared not to tell that i placed order with kaunsa thinking that they will make fun of me.

  27. Shailendra Kumar April 15, 2013

    Hello everyone, It’s so sad to see everyone’s experiences here. I was just told about the contest by one of my friends and couldnt believe it so, i started my research and landed upon this site. I am so really upset that many of you just had a weird experience but couldn’t take the initiative to put an end to these guys. You don’t need to gather people to take action, you can do it yourself if you have little patience. Here’s how you can do it….

    METHOD 1

    1. If you know where a cybercrime station is located in your area/city, then directly go there. If not go to your nearby police station and tell them that you want to file a complaint against under cybercrime. They will guide you through or will atleast tell you what to do.

    2. File a complaint by putting all the documental evidences and write a complaint in detail (date or order, tickets raised and so on). You should include the payment gateway company (CCAvenue, EBS, or whatever) in your complaint because they are the one’s that processed the payment.

    3. IMPORTANT: You know how things work in India ;) . Just do that and also tell them that the site owners have earned crores of rupees by cheating everybody.

    4. Make sure an FIR is filed against CEO/MD and others. Once this is done, inform someone from the press if you know or collect email ids from news portals and mail them saying this is first of its kind (ecommerce cyber fraud) in India and see what happens.

    METHOD 2

    1. Write to the payment gateway that they are using about the alleged fraud and threaten them with legal consequences saying they have to come to the court as well for supporting with payment in Kaunsa’s fraudulent activities.
    2. If you don’t hear back, file a complaint as explained in Method 1.

    METHOD 3

    1. If you know who these people are, then catch hold of them and you know how to get your money back.

    Post your comment if this works.

  28. Shailendra Kumar April 15, 2013

    Mr. Narayana,

    I see that you are the first person here to comment that you have received the product. But, your comment itself is misleading. First of all, I didnt understand how did you pay the amount in dollars when they mentioned the product price in rupees. Please enlighten us!

  29. Rahul April 20, 2013

    This is fack ……..its impossibale …………kaunsa.com never delivered on time ……………..its a fraud site……plz beware. ………they are using Interest free money from Customers.

  30. gaurav joshi April 25, 2013

    :I had recived SECOND HAND MOBILE !! My Order ID is KA/108633/WDQSYMB8 Order no is 6088, i had received nokia e5 (worth Rs 9391/-) mobile ON 23.04.13. It is a defective piece, and its speaker is not working, and “select key” is not functioning properly. In short this is not a genuine NOKIA product but a second-hand mobile. It has no warranty card, no original bill !!!!! Why this type of product was dispatched? Are you fooling to customers? This faulty mobile was dispatched from: Creative Mobile Bulandsharhr Road, Ghaziabad UP – 201001 Mo – 09811811084 (this mobileno is switched off)

  31. M. Khan May 6, 2013

    Hi,

    can you people help as I had order it on 17-Apr-2013 through online net banking and they said they had received it on 19-Apr-2013

    My Order No.: KA/112077/R3L8AVAQ and my delivery date was 4-May-2013 but still I had not received my Product every time
    I call on Customer Care : 01204835000 and there reply was

    1st time call on 19-apr-2013 they said you will get before 27-Apr-2013 but not received
    2nd time call on 27-apr-2013 they said you will get on or before 30-apr-2013 but not received
    3rd time call on 30-apr-2013 they said you will get on 2-May-2013 and they had given mail but not received
    4rt time call on 2-May-2013 they said you will get on 3-May-2013 or 4-May-2013 but not received
    5th time call on 3-May-2013 they said you will 100% get on Monday or tuesday that is 6-May-2013 or 7-May-2013
    and today again I had call they said you will get on coming friday that is 10-May-2013

    actually this kaunsa.com is fraud

    Please take some action against this fraud people

    Regards,
    M. Khan

  32. Bharat May 7, 2013

    Its Very clear that the companies or the portals that are not ready to offer Cash On Delivery option of Pay on Delivery Option they are tend to be 99.9% Fake So Beware and avoid sites like this (www.kaunsa.com)

  33. RAVI MUDALIAR May 13, 2013

    I have also placed an order for a micromax canvas A116 HD on 06.04.2013 and paid full amount of Rs.15690/- through my credit card vide order No. Kaun\81443. But till the date they have not supplied and replying that you wiln get within one or two days since i call about 50 times but only the reply they are giving. But I did not know this is fraud company. Now Government should wake up from sleeping in order to save peoples money and arrest those fraud company. recover the money and handover to respective people suffered.

    RAVI MUDALIAR

  34. Prosenjeet May 13, 2013

    Read many of the reviews here. Thanks, I was about to buy a Casio watch from kaunsa.com, but decided against it.
    In most of the reviews I see that buyers have been duped when they paid for the product with the order.
    Did anyone try Cash on Delivery? Any issues faced with the product received on Cash on Delivery or was the delivery delayed?

  35. vivek May 17, 2013

    I have also placed an order for a samsung galaxy grand on 030.04.2013 and paid full amount of Rs.19240/- through my credit card vide order No. Kaun\116482 But till the date they have not supplied and replying that you wiln get within one or two days since i call about 50 times but only the reply they are giving. But I did not know this is fraud company. Now Government should wake up from sleeping in order to save peoples money and arrest those fraud company. recover the money and handover to respective people suffered.

  36. Karthikeyan.M May 21, 2013

    I M.Karthikeyan,ordered a product( product id KA/93672/U15WQ517 HTC Touch HD Dual Sim Windows Unlocked Smartphone) on last april 12th 2013 and i got delivered on 29th may 2013,but im not satisfied with the product,whereas the seal was broken and even the phone was used already by someone, phone seems like china mobile and not an true HTC mobile. Please give a solution regarding this, refund of my money.

    thanks
    kafthikeyan.m

  37. prabhakar May 22, 2013

    i have also placed an order for CASIO EDIFICE EFR 501SP 1AVEF CHRONOGRAPH MENS GENTS WRIST WATCH on 04-may-2013 and i paid full amount 5499 through my debit card and order number is Kaun/117467,but till date they are not giving response.
    i made number of repeated calls to customer care and they are not giving the proper response aand at the same time they are cutting the calls.
    my delivery date is 19-may-2013.
    every day the stupid customer care people saying some stories.
    iam totally irritated regarding that kaunsa.com
    iam to give compliant on cinsumer court

  38. JAYNISH SHAH May 27, 2013

    one of the best and biggest fraud website of Mify Solutions Pvt Ltd companies .
    Fuckaul and fraud company even the head of operations and customer care dept does not respond properly .
    the consumer court notice send trough speed post also comes back and the address is also fake .
    SHALL BE BLOCKED AND PROSECUTED UNDER THE I T ACT AND IPC 420

  39. RAHMAN May 28, 2013

    Dear All,
    If you have made your payment through credit card. You can raise dispute through your bank, if amount is greater than Rs2500/-. Rest of the work will be done by your credit card provider.

  40. Amartya June 16, 2013

    Order No. Kaun/T100489

    I purchased an item from this website in good faith. After more than 20 days I was informed that the product was out of stock. After another 10 days my refund process was started. My refund process can be seen in my account section dated 7.04.2013 and now it is more than 60 days I have NOT received my refund !! Every time I hear the same thing that there is some problem in payment gateway so I provided my savings bank account number with all the details but then it was NOT refunded.

    I have updated the customer service section under my account more than 10 times and it is repetition of the same story. I have written more than a dozen emails to their support and info email ids apart from calling them up.

    Till date the issue is NOT resolved !!!

  41. Greko June 20, 2013

    FRAUD KAUNSA.COM
    MUST READ

    I booked a phone on **12 April 2013**. My delivery date was on **28 April**. But the phone wasn’t delivered.
    When i contacted their customer care, they kept on giving date saying “you will get the product by tomorrow or day after tomorrow”, Even i complained on their website but of no use, there was the same reply. Later on i warned them by email on their escalations.
    And at last i got my phone on **5 June 2013**.
    Just imagine, by the time got my phone its cost has reduced by 1000 to 1500.
    Really, its a fraud and strict action must be taken against them.

    Conclusion: Kaunsa.com offers product at the lowest cost but by the time you receive it, its cheaper than the rate at which you bought it.

  42. Hardeep singh June 30, 2013

    I am hardeep singh from delhi. I am Highly disappointed with your service as i have not got my phone yet. i ordered it on June 13. I tried Calling you Million of times but no response. i have raise a ticket too but of no use.My phone Number is 9999805378. Please Reply me as soon as possible or else i will dispute my charges with my Bank and will file a FIR soon. My Order Number is
    KA/132833/STX2R6UF .

  43. zypher June 30, 2013

    kaunsa people if ur reading this then now beware, now u will have to pay for all ur sins. i request all the employees to quit or they will not be spared either. SAVE UR SELF IF U CAN.

  44. Patricia July 2, 2013

    I was about to order Apple iphone 5 worth Rs. 53,965 and ipad worth 51,875. Before paying i thought i will check the reviews and i came across this article. Thank god, you saved my hard earned money. May god bless you!

  45. Bhavesh July 4, 2013

    This is a fraud website, never buy anything from them even if it is a very low price. They would block your money for months. I booked a laptop and had my money blocked with them, after several follow ups i was finally able to get a refund but the process was painfull and frustrating.

  46. Neeraj July 4, 2013

    I ordered Micromax A116 for Rs 9039 through kaunsa.com order ID KA/140207/462W6MN6 now after a week of order they are saying that the product will not be delivered at the same price. I am going to file a suit against them anyone interested to join proceeding may contact at 9811369891

  47. prabhuj8 July 5, 2013

    Hi,

    I am taking this matter to Economic Offences Wing. Kaunsa.com have cheated Rs.43,000/- of my money. Inorder for EOW to take action, there should be considerable amount of complaints. If your complaint is unresolved please provide your complete case details. I will be collating all complaints & submit it to Economic Offences Wing, Bangalore.

    Send your complaint details to consumer_eow@rediffmail.com

  48. BR Hegde July 7, 2013

    I was about to order an ipad and while trying to find coupons i came across this site. Thanks guys you saved my money.

  49. Bhavesh Chauhan July 16, 2013

    They are totally fraud. Lets look at their business model.

    First a customer shops and he is not given the product stating that the order is in shortfall. They a customer may claim a refund; they will insist you buy a voucher and purchase some other product. If you are very unlucky, you will do that.

    Else you will ask for refund. Now refund is such a simple process which can be done in a day. But they will first tell you that it will take 20-25 days and after that they will tell you that they tried to provide refund but was cancelled due to technical issues. They will continue to give false replies for your mails. The customer care executives (over the phone) have no info on the customer’s product/refund. They are hired to make false promises.

    They make payments to a few after using their money for a while and for most, they do not pay.

    Beware customers!

  50. Nimesh July 20, 2013

    I am also a victim of kaunsa.com

    I had also placed a order for samsung mobile on 1st July, 2013 and today is 20th July, 2013 and no one is ready to reply for product delivery and they are also not refunding my money.

    Will wait for 2-3 more days and will send them notice through my lawyer;

  51. Nitin GArg July 27, 2013

    DEAR SIR,
    I ordered a phone Micromax HD A116 on 27/06/13 from the site http://WWW.KAUNSA.COM with order no- Kaun/140711, the delivery was promised for 12 july-2013 , bout didnt recieve the item, when contacted the site on the call centre, they said the price of the phone has increased and you cannot get the same and you have to pay extra 1600 rs for the same product, i said that it was not the condition when i bought the phone and you have taken all the money in advance for 18 days and now you are telling me this, i could have taken it from any other site at that time as it was available at the similar price but the price has increased everywhere now, its not my fault if your vendor has backed off. Please deliver my phone.
    They said ok you will get it by saturday, i said give me written confirmation. When i didnt get any assurance in written i again called up and they said you can have the money refunded but we cannot deliver the product , you just write a mail for refund.
    When on 17/07/13 i wrote for refund, i got a reply that they cannot make a refund and can only issue a cash voucher against the payment. I said its nowhere specified in your order the terms you are dictating now, either diliver the product or give me the refund , i do not wish to deal with your fraud site, But the call-centre guy said they will not make a refund.
    Please look into the matter as i am stuck , this is a fraud and blackmailing going on. Please help me.

    Regards
    Nitin Garg

  52. sandip dashputre July 31, 2013

    Dear Sir,
    I had booked a product through Kaunsa.com on 10of July 2013. and i was assured that i will get the delivery of the product on 25th july2013.
    I am following with them since 15th July 2013 for getting the delivery of the product. Till today 31st July 2013 morning they were informing that the product will be delivered in 3-4 working day and suddenly today the cus. care executive informed me i will have to pay an aditional amount for getting the product. (which makes the product costlier than available in local market)
    I have requested them to refund the amount but there is no reply from the web site and they are not responding to the calls made by me.
    Can some one pls look into the matter and help me in recovering my amount?
    My order number is “Kaun/T145392/7LX9GHSE3W”
    I am looking for your support
    Best Regards

    Sandip

  53. Satya August 1, 2013

    Thanks to all for the info. I got an email from kaunsa.com and was wondering by the very very low prices of mobile phones. I was about to be deceived by them but then just in time I googled “kaunsa.com fraud” and came here. Now I understand their modus operandi, that is they just lure people to pay them money through online by showing very very cheap prices of costly items and then once they get money, they devour it. If they fool each Indian once in his lifetime, how much money they’ll make ? millions, billions. This is how these fraud companies survive. Govt. Authorities must do something.

  54. Praveen Mundra August 6, 2013

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    After telephonic discussion with your customer care executive Aisha and Rajiv. they told me about of my order shipment date 07/08/2013 but first check your confirmation mail in which mention date of 06/08/2013. please first confirm and make me sure a right shipping date of product. Dated 03/08/2013, all telephonic discussion recorded by me for legal activities after discuss with advocate and consumer court executive for evidence. I had paid in advance of Rs 16998/-.(Shipment of product – Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos I9082) your one Executive (Mr. Deepak) promised with me that product will b delivered on 02/08/2013.
    Action Status are showing there N/A . on Till date
    This is my last and final mail for further this matter.
    Ticket no. Kaun/T148462/H8SURD7DO6


    THANKS & REGARDS :-
    ———————-
    ———————-
    PRAVEEN MAHESHWARI
    9413342613

  55. manas August 23, 2013

    Kaunsa.com is a definitely a fraud company. i have booked a mobile costing 7000/- but they have not send the phone. they have given the reason that the stock is not their and then they have offered a voucher code which i used in other product but unfortunately it dose not work.Then i requested them to refund my money but two month passed they are not refunding.My request is that those who are being convicted by this fraud on line shopping company should take action against this company at consumer court. I am also going to file a case at consumer court.

  56. Guest August 27, 2013

    AKOSHA.COM is also fraud (owner is same as of KAUNSA.COM)

    Their style of doing fraud is good.

    They use to show less price on their website so that people get attracted and start booking order. After that they use to say that item is out of stock so get a voucher or some other product (which price will be higher enough to cheat people). Either user will go for what they will say or they will not refund the amount.

    Then they will automatically register the user on their another website AKOSHA.COM.

    Cheaters from akosha.com will demand money to fight with them on behalf of user.

    Overall, then will gain more amount.

    They are such a thug.

  57. Padmanabhan R September 3, 2013

    I want to complain to you about cheating by http://www.kaunsa.com (phone:120-4835000) who even after one and half months of ordering a karbonn a21 mobile phone from their site by paying Rs6456 have not yet delivered the product or send the refund till now.The order number is KA/147062/V9UABE91.Please do the needful to help me get the full refund as its one month now since i paid for the phone.Thanks.

  58. Shahnoor Rahman September 19, 2013

    I felt in fraud trap of Kaunsa.com. I have ordered an HP pavilion G62301AX in Kaunsa.com by payment of Rs 31975 through my SBI ATM cum debit card on 5th sept 2013 which got confirmed on 7th September via order no Kahn/162234 dated 5th sept 2013 whose delivery date is 20th September 2013 but has not yet been dispatched yet even today 19th September. reading above reviews I have come to know that truly http://WWW.Kaunsa.com has been looting crores of rupees by making everyone fools even openly with holding licence to trade and payment gateway. I don’t have more patience now. if I fail to get my item delivered by 20th September , I will make Kaunsa.com either to bear crores of rupees which they have earned illegally or/& banning of license to do online trading through suitable consumer for rum, cyber crime redrassal channels, high court of GUWAHATI , police for.I have all the necessary channels to do this. now I am just waiting for 20th September. I will not left Kaunas.com unpaid for the fraudulent businesses they are running now. I request all the customers of Kaunas.com to kindly file FIR in their police station and come forward to make our country free from fraudulent businesses by online stores.
    let us we unite together and make Kaunsa.com paid of what the fraudulent businesses they are carryung out. Let we make it as one of our mission

    Shahnoor Rahman

    email shahnoorrahman94@gmail.com
    mobile no +919085380750
    address c/o radali drugs
    GMCH hospital complex
    p.o.indrapur bhangagarh
    GUWAHATI Assam pin 781032

  59. Ashish Mehta September 25, 2013

    I had ordered Nokia 520 on 5th Aug’13. Kaunsa.com promised me to deliver by 20th Aug. Then again they delayed delivery by 5 days and then again by 5 days but still no delivery. Now they say that no refund but they would provide me cash voucher which can be used at Kaunsa.com.

    Luckily I had paid thru Credit card and now I have raised transaction dispute with the bank. Hope to get back payment.

  60. Aadi October 13, 2013

    Very helpful blog, that has given the chance to so many victim buyers, to express their concerns.
    Also the article is full if insight about the website and it’s
    Owners.

    Regards
    Aadi Kumar

  61. Harish October 24, 2013

    KAUNSA WEBSITE IS SELLING CASIO WATCHES GOR 3000/- ONLY. THESE ARE ALL FAKE WATCHES. DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE

  62. Raja October 25, 2013

    CHEATING WEBSITE DON’T BUY ANYTHING… THIS IS VERY VERY WORST SITE. I ORDERED ONE MOBILE ON 03-JUNE-2013, BUT I DON’T GET NOTHING. THIS IS MY ORDER NO.: KAUN/125931. AND ALSO THEY DIDN’T PICKUP MY CALL ALSO.

  63. Vijay Dutt November 13, 2013

    Kaun/178644 : Placed and order and not yet received. Due date was 08th Nov

  64. shahnoor rahman November 15, 2013

    at last i got refund of my rs 31975 in full from http://www.kaunsa.com after more than 2 months after spending around rupees 12000 in carrying out all legal and criminal proceedure with taking lots of mental harassment. i ordered a laptop hp2301ax on 5th sept 2013 which was supposed to be delivered on 20th sept 2013 via orded number 162234 dated 5th september 2013. i know that unless i hadnot done all those procedures i would never got my money back. i know many customers whose money is digested by this fraud website.
    i have bought so many items from flipkart, snapdeal, ebay, amazon, rediff shopping, jabong etc but never i sufferd so much.
    so its high time that all customers who have become victim of all kind of frauds website must carry out all possible legal and criminal proceedures to get justice and to make those companies to shut down if they apply honesty to their business
    consumers must be always protected from fraud traps of these kind of fraud websites

    shahnoor rahman, guwahati
    email- shahnoorrrahman94@gmail.com
    mobile number 09085380750

  65. Vijay Dutt November 21, 2013

    Order No. Kaun/178644: They delivered my consignemnt.

  66. Arun November 23, 2013

    I placed an order through kaunsa for a tv worth Rs.28205/-. But they neither provided the product. They were offering some voucher. I clearly denied to take that. Don’t take any voucher from them, they are fraud. Then I approached them for refund. But they were dragging like wait for 15days or 10 days. But there was no action. After that I written a mail to payu through which payment gateway I had done the transaction by saying……. Eventually thaey had taken action and given a fraud alert to kaunsa. After chasing so many days with payu and kaunsa I got refund today. So please frnds don’t do any transaction with them bcoz they are fraud. If unknowingly somebody would have done mistake like me, don’t worry write a mail to payu in mail id care@payu.in. They are very helpful. Kaunsa customer care is very bad they won’t pick the call at all. I would’ve called them approximately 700 times in which they picked only 10 calls. If they picks also, they themselves don’t know status of our order. If one want to send a mail to kaunsa use escalations@kaunsa.com.

  67. sandeep November 25, 2013

    I am just wondering how do they continue operating despite fooling many thousands across india. I have ordered a Casio watch in Oct and got the delivery today after continuous follow up with their escalations team.I was relieved to get the shipment after reading all the negative feedbacks.But the product is fake.Its a replica of Casio edifice and i was charged Rs.3500/- for this fake product. I am not some one who will take this lying down. Let me assure you that i will fight it out till this fraudsters shut the shop.

  68. pkm November 27, 2013

    fraud site

    this is total fraud website. dont purchase anything from this site.
    those who have been cheated, lodge FIR against the kaunsa.com in your police station nearby.

  69. sanjeev December 2, 2013

    KAUNSA IS A FRAUD COMPANY. I WAS ORDER A PRODUCT THREE MONTH BACK BUT STILL IAM WAITING FOR PRODUCT.

  70. Neha Kashyap December 12, 2013

    Thanks to all the comments….I was just about to buy and saw that cash on delivery is not working…so I got a doubt and googled about the site..To my horror I found this…Thanks to all..never buy anything from unknown sites ….god will screw them

  71. RITESH December 23, 2013

    FRAUD…BOGUS WEBSITE…. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE

    Order Number Is KA/208980/28VB4WH2

    THE PRODUCT SHOWN IN PICTURE IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM WHAT IS SHIPPED…. POOR QUALITY …. DUPLICATE AND LOCAL COPY PRODUCTS DISPATCHED…. POOR SERVICE….. PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS SITE…. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY…..

  72. vipin December 25, 2013

    I am really thankful to this website for revealing about Kaunsa.com and saving my money.

  73. Rocky January 24, 2014

    I got this email today

    Rolex for 9999
    Orignal price 90k

    They have written 100% Orignal
    With sellers warranty
    Why not manufacturer warranty????

    These guys are fraud
    Should be thrown behind the bars

  74. phani kumar January 28, 2014

    YES ..YES…YES…
    KAUNSA IS NONSENSE. please do not go for any purchases on this portal.
    I have ordered duplicate rayban glasses two numbers of different varieties. They have sent me similar rayban glasses. What should I do with two similar sets of rayban glasses. I wrote mail to them, but no response till date.
    Go with standard online sellers.

  75. jacobkiran March 25, 2014

    Hi,

    I am Aakash Khanorkar from Nagpur. I had placed an Order for a pair of Sports Shoe more than 45 days back. The product is yet to come to me. Every time I call them they tell me it will take 2 – 3 days for me to get the product. They have been doing this to me past 40 days. I also tole them to cancel the order and refund my amount, however they are not ready to that as well. My Order No. is KA/249291. I call them to ask for the status and to tell them to cancel the order and for the refund of the amount on 01204835000.

    Every time I call, there is someone new who talks to me. They always tell me that the product will reach me in 2 to 3 days. I have not got the product yet. I have asked them to get me talking to the supervisor or the manager and they say that there is no way that they can transfer the call. This is taking real long time and I have decided to file a fraud and cheating case against them and also write to the cyber crime for the same so that they can close the website and others can be saved.

  76. Dear Sir/ M’aam,

    We informed to all of you that our Customer Support helpline has been changed. Now, you will contact at our new broad number i.e.:- 0120 4111111 from Monday to Saturday 9:30 AM – 6:30 PM.

    Also, Mark an email to our Escalations team at Escalations@Kaunsa.com for immediate attention on you issue or speedy resolution of your problem.

    Best Regards,

    Team – Kaunsa.com
    Online Customer Support
    Contact Numbers:
    Board number – 0120-4111111 (9:30 am to 6.30pm) Monday to Saturday

  77. Narendra May 3, 2014

    Thanks for the timely intervention by your site,
    I was about to be duped of more than Rs10,000/-

  78. NISAR AHMAD May 8, 2014

    I had buy iphone 5c( Rs.-19999/-) from this site.It is totally done fraud without giving bill,they sent product.After seeing and operational point of view it is made in china/India.Product has hanging & so many problem I can not explain.Without bill how can I take proper services.This site shows only inferior quality of product.I already mailed them but not replied.I already circulated in friends & face book about this fraud site.NEVER,NEVER,NEVER use this site.If you have lots of money then depends upon….,
    NISAR AHMAD
    09825165379
    ORDER ID- 28423393181806

  79. NISAR AHMAD May 8, 2014

    had buy iphone 5c( Rs.-19999/-)Order id-284233931181806 from this site.It is totally done fraud without giving bill,they sent product.After seeing and operational point of view it is made in china/India.Product has hanging & so many problem I can not explain.Without bill how can I take proper services.This site shows only inferior quality of product.I already mailed them but not replied.I already circulated in friends & face book about this fraud site.NEVER,NEVER,NEVER use this site.If you have lots of money then depends upon….,

  80. NISAR AHMAD May 8, 2014

    I had bought iphone 5c( Rs.-19999/-) from this site.It is totally done fraud without giving bill,they sent product.After seeing and operational point of view it is made in china/India.Product has hanging & so many problem I can not explain.Without bill how can I take proper services.This site shows only inferior quality of product.I already mailed them but not replied.I already circulated in friends & face book about this fraud site.NEVER,NEVER,NEVER use this site.If you have lots of money then depends upon….,

  81. prem kumar May 12, 2014

    pls dont buy anything form kaunsa online shoping . its very hard to get the cash back nif u dot link the product, they ill the to avoid to cash back . request.. and the customer care is very bad in resopding ur querys. they ill talk like anyting

  82. prem kumar May 12, 2014

    Pls dont buy anything form kaunsa online shoping . Its very hard to get the cash back if u dont like the product, they will avoid to cash back,they ill issue a cash voucher against the payment .. and the customer care is very bad in responding ur querys. theyw ill talk like anyting -. As MRNitin GArg said the same thing happend to me . Plzz dont go for http://www.kaunsa.com

  83. Rajiv Malhan July 3, 2014

    I am really surprised to know that so many people have actually paid the money, just because of one mail.. How can you even think that some one can give you Galaxy S5 at 11k and Iphone 5 at 10k ? We are educated people and know what is the actual cost of these gadgets. I thought that people can be fooled in villages, where there is lack of exposure. Friends please wake up even a kid will do 100 researches before paying even Rs 100. My sympathy to you guys, but you might have learnt the lesson the harder way.

  84. Prasad August 16, 2014

    Thank you all for your above comments. Me & My friends were going to order casino watch but above comments saved my money. Kaunas.com shame on you….The

  85. Akosha_CST August 19, 2014

    Akosha is in no way related to Kaunsa,com or any of its activities. Akosha is an online consumer platform that helps consumers get their complaints against any company get resolved.
    We work on a fremium model – basic access to the platform is free of cost but access to premium features like advanced voice support and the ability to go to the consumer forum are availed on a paid basis.
    It is true that we were accepting complaints against Kaunsa.com but that was the case for all the other companies as well.
    Hope that helps.

    Regards
    Online Team
    Akosha

  86. ajaysinh September 17, 2014

    its worst site ..1 month past but my order was still on the way…..

  87. Alpesh Gediya November 14, 2014

    I have ordered one casio edifice watch form the Kaunsa.com. I have recived it but it was tampered and damaged peice. i have returned it to them before one month but still i did not recieved my product yet.
    I am in there contact and they are still giving me assurance that they will send my product soon. I think i am fool that i had not serched about the website review online before purchasing product from kaunsa.com.
    Now i will go in consumer courte and police station for filling case against them so i will get my money back and other can be saved from this fraude.

  88. rajesh kathiyawadi November 17, 2014

    Fucking lier company-kaunsa.com
    Plz dont buy never inspite of best scheme on it.thats for customer atrraction….u will definetly stuck…
    I want to give some M,.no. Of kaunsa…might be helpfull for u…
    090

  89. rajesh kathiyawadi November 17, 2014

    Kaunsa.com alternate care no;
    09310008942,09310006579
    09310008940,09310013597
    09310006576
    Kindly spread this no.so some get contact in low charge and help.

Add comment